CD – Albedo – PREORDER

 20,00

Preorder!
Just in time for the release (July 1st, 2022), the CDs will be signed and sent with a small pre-order gift.


Category

Wishlist

Description

Albedo is the measure of the reflectivity of surfaces that are not themselves illuminative. The brighter the object, the more of the incident light it reflects.
The themes of light and reflection but also of darkness and absorption are the subject of Federspiel’s new program Albedo. The melodies oscillate between old folk songs, fantastical worlds of sound and virtuoso music experiments.

Sometimes, this can sound calm and soft, like in the piece samtig matt – a piece with little light and hardly any external reflection which in the end opens up towards the world. Or the light is omitted – like, for instance, in Schützentänze. Originating from the Salzkammergut region, those dances are a beaming spark of Austrian exuberance in 5/8 time.
In its most recent program Albedo, Federspiel excels in spirited and joyful playing which the septet’s audience is well used to but is in no way to be taken for granted. On their brass instruments, the musicians effortlessly oscillate between drama and tranquility, fragility and strength, between light and shadow.

text: buero balanka

CD – Albedo – PREORDER

 20,00

Preorder!
Pünktlich zum Release (24. Juni 2022) werden die CDs signiert und inkl. einem kleinen Preorder-Geschenk versendet.


Category

Wishlist

Beschreibung

Die Albedo ist das Maß für das Rückstrahlvermögen von nicht selbst leuchtenden Oberflächen. Je heller der Körper ist, desto mehr des einfallenden Lichts wird reflektiert.
Den Themen Licht und Reflexion aber auch Dunkelheit und Absorption widmen sich Federspiel mit ihrem neuen Programm Albedo. Die Melodien bewegen sich zwischen alten Volksliedern, fantastischen Klangwelten und virtuosen Soundexperimenten.
Das klingt manchmal still und weich, wie in samtig matt. Ein Stück mit wenig Licht und wenig äußerer Reflexion, das sich am Ende der Welt gegenüber öffnet. Oder es wird ausgelassen – wie bei Schützentänze. Aus dem Salzkammergut stammend, sind sie ein strahlender Funke österreichischer Ausgelassenheit im 5/8-Takt.
Federspiel besticht im Programm Albedo Albedo mit einer Spielfreude, die man von dem Septett gewohnt ist, die aber keinesfalls als selbstverständlich zu sehen ist. Mühelos bewegen sich die Musiker mit ihren Blasinstrumenten zwischen Dramatik und Ruhe, zwischen Zerbrechlichkeit und Erstarken, zwischen Licht und Schatten.

Text: buero balanka